Staff

    • Allen Auxier
    • Allen Auxier

      KDLL Station Manager

      Email: allen@kdllradio.org

      Allen has been working in Public Broadcasting for over 25 years. Most of his previous employment has been in Public Television—as the Producer/Director of Instructional Television for Kuskokwim Community College and as Chief Switcher and Program Director for KYUK-TV in Bethel—but he was also a radio volunteer for most of that time. Most of his duties at KDLL involve finding the money to keep the station on the air (underwriting, special events, membership and pull-tab operations), training new radio volunteers, and running the office on a daily basis.

      Allen has produced and directed radio, television, and stage productions (he and his wife Mari were part owners of Spirit Theatre in Tacoma, Washington), sailed a 42 foot “ketch” from California to Hawaii (where he and Mari first met), ridden a horse and pulled pack- mules through the Rocky Mountains (using only equipment that was available prior to 1840), worked as a cowboy, teacher, bartender, ditch digger, carpenter, fry cook and a great variety of other jobs. He is a graduate of Northern Arizona University (Class of 1970) and a Viet Nam veteran (U.S. Army Infantry 1970-72).

    • Shaylon Cochran
    • Shaylon Cochran

      KDLL Reporter

      Email: news@kdllradio.org

      KDLL News Reporter/Evening News Host, Shaylon Cochran, arrived in Alaska in November of 2011. Originally from Iowa, where he graduated with a degree in Journalism from Iowa State University, Shaylon joins the news team after serving as News Director at KNIA in Pella, Iowa. Tune in each weekday at 5:19 pm for the KDLL Evening News.

Our Friends at KBBI

General manager
Dave Anderson
Email: dave@KBBI.org
907-235-7721 x222
Business Manager
Dorle Harness
Email: dorle@kbbi.org
907-235-7721 x 221
News Director
Aaron Selbig
Email: Aaron@KBBI.org
907-235-7721 x226
Morning Host
Marcia Lynn
Email: marcia@KBBI.org
907-235-7721 x223
Development Director
Rose Grech
Email: rose@kbbi.org
907-235-7721 x224
Program Director
Terry Rensel
Email: Terry@KBBI.org
907-235-7721 x 225
Weekend Host/Production Assistant
Kathleen Gustafson
Email: Kathleen@KBBI.org
907-235-7721 x 227