Public Radio for the Central Kenai Peninsula
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Support public radio — donate today!

Board of Directors

Board of Directors:

The KDLL Board of Directors is the licensee of the station.


The KDLL Board of Directors meets at 5:30 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month at the KDLL studios, located at 14896 Kenai Spur Highway, Suite 303, in the Economic Development District Building. Meetings are open to the public.


The KDLL Board consists of up to nine members who are elected by current KDLL members (members who have donated within a year). Board terms run from January to January for three years, whereupon board members may choose to run for reelection. Board members must reside in the central Kenai Peninsula, have been members (making a financial contribution) for at least the previous six months before elections and may not have been employees of KDLL in the previous 12 months.

Board of Directors:

President: Shaylon Cochran - e-mail: - Term 2021-2025

Vice President: Sandra Holsten - e-mail: - Term 2023-2025

Secretary: Laura Rhyner - email: - Term 2022-2024

Treasurer: Diane Taylor - email: - Term 2021-2023


Chris Beaudoin - email: - Term 2022-2023

Branden Bornemann - email: - Term 2021-2023

Sarah Hobart - email: - Term 2021-2024

Kristin Mitchell - email: - Term 2021-2024

Jen Hester - email: - Term 2023-2025

*Terms run from January to January or until a successor is named

Committee Assignments:

Finance Committee: Shaylon Cochran, Sandra Holsten, Diane Taylor

Community Advisory Board Liaison: Diane Taylor

Personnel Committee: Committee of the whole

Fundraising Committee: Sarah Hobart, Bill Larned, Laura Rhyner, Diane Taylor, Shaylon Cochran


KDLL welcomes applications for our board of directors. Your energy and commitment could help guide our community radio station into the future. If you are familiar with KDLL and share our vision of quality, diverse community radio, you could be just the person we’re looking for.

Applications are made available in December prior to membership voting. Return applications to KDLL by email or by mail to P.O. Box 2111, Kenai, AK 99611. Download the application here:

See the attached description of board responsibilities for more information: